HIGH SCHOOL REUNION - tribute to those great 80's films - BRAND NEW CA – TAPEHEAD CITY

0 Items

We ship worldwide! Free usa shipping on orders $75 and up

HIGH SCHOOL REUNION - tribute to those great 80's films - BRAND NEW CASSETTE TAPE

$ 7.99

Track List:

  1. Somebody's Baby - John P. Strohm
  2. A Million Miles Away - Dipsomaniacs
  3. American Girl - Matthew Sweet
  4. Turning Japanese - Blank Pages
  5. Weird Science - The Bennies
  6. Don't You (Forget About Me) - AM
  7. In Your Eyes - Lori McKenna
  8. If You Were Here - Kitty Hawk
  9. Little Bitch - Nova Social
  10. Love My Way - The Modifiers
  11. Bring on the Dancing Horses - The Atomic Hep Cats
  12. Moving In Stereo - The Commons
  13. Pretty In Pink - The Dresden Dolls
  14. Wave Of Mutilation - Kristin Hersh
  15. Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want - The Caulfield Sisters
  16. I Melt With You - Underdog
  17. Danke Schoen - The Wading Girl
  18. Repo Man - Frank Black
  19. I Go Crazy - PC Munoz
  20. Within Your Reach - Bastards of Melody

This special 2016 Cassette Store Day reissue will be available to ship after October 8th. Only 125 copies exist.

High School Reunion is an outstanding 20-song compilation featuring indie-rockers Matthew Sweet, Lori McKenna, Frank Black, John P. Strohm (Blake Babies/Lemonheads), Kristin Hersh (Throwing Muses/50 Foot Wave), The Caulfield Sisters, The Dresden Dolls and many more covering tracks from some of those hilarious 80's teen films. Songs that appeared in all those John Hughes classics like Sixteen Candles, The Breakfast Club, Pretty in Pink, and Some Kind of Wonderful are included as are choice tracks from the films Valley Girl, Say Anything, and more. This is a must-have for anyone who grew up in the 80’s and enjoyed the films and music of that time.